THE REMEDY - a horror novel by Asher Ellis

http://www.amazon.com/Remedy-Asher-Ellis-ebook/dp/B00ZPUMLWA

College senior Leigh Swanson knew her friends’ vacation to Montreal would become a drug-and-booze-filled road trip. Yet despite her best judgement, she gave into her roommate’s pleas and hopped aboard the Canada-bound van.

It will soon prove to be the biggest mistake of her life.

On the road, Leigh and her friends meet Sam Tucker, a mysterious hitchhiker who is willing to exchange directions for a ride. Sam takes the gang on a shortcut—a detour through a dark Vermont forest. A deadly detour.

Among the many horrors that await Leigh and her friends is a fatal fungal disease, a grisly infection that has already claimed a number of victims. There is a cure—but Leigh is about to discover that sometimes, the only thing worse than sickness is:

The Remedy.

“The Remedy is the cure for the trite, too-familiar trappings infecting the horror genre. A fun, clever thriller with surprising twists that manages to breathe new life into an old trope. Should appeal to fans of Bryan Smith, J.F. Gonzalez, or Gord Rollo. I enjoyed it. A great summer weekend read.” — Brian Keene, best-selling author of The Rising and Ghoul, two-time Bram Stoker award winner, and WHC Grandmaster

“The Remedy is a spooky, twisty, and clever backwoods creepfest! Take The Wendigo, The Barrens, and Deliverance, add lots of shocks and real surprises, and you have one hell of a great thriller.” —Nancy Holder, five-time Bram Stoker Award winner, New York Times best selling author of Dead in the Water and The Screaming Season

“The Remedy” is the first novel by Asher Ellis and it seems as if the reader is experiencing the arrival of a new talent in the horror genre. This novel is a strong mix of old horror themes with a new vision that is reminiscent of some of the masters of the genre. Early Stephen King mixed with the razor edge of more visceral writers such as Edward Lee… The Remedy is horror at its best and a treat for those who are brave enough to face the darkness within for a scary and entertaining read.” — Examiner.com

Share this: