Almost Forever: An Austin Heroes Novel by Kathy Clark

Almost Forever: An Austin Heroes Novel by Kathy Clark
https://www.amazon.com/Almost-Forever-Austin-Heroes-Novel-ebook/dp/B017G7JY1A

On sale at $2.99!

A cold case leads to blazing-hot temptation in this novel of romantic suspense from bestselling author Kathy Clark. For readers of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards, Almost Forever pairs a rugged lawman with a woman who may just be a murderer.

Justin Archer is a Texas Ranger through and through, a loyal man devoted to the dangerous job he loves. But when the grisly discovery of a skeleton in a local vineyard turns an old missing-persons case into a vicious homicide, Justin finds that the toughest challenge of his professional career will be keeping his hands off his chief suspect: the dead man’s beautiful, young trophy wife. Did Lori Roberts kill for vast material gain? The only thing Justin knows for sure is that their chemistry is instantaneous—and overpowering.

Lori worked hard to build a new life for herself and her daughter. She turned her husband’s struggling vineyard into a thriving enterprise, and now she stands to lose it all over something that happened eight years ago. Justin could lock her up and throw away the key, but Lori desperately wants to trust him. More than that, she wants to let him into her wounded heart. Because Lori’s been running from the past for a long time . . . and she’s ready to start living for the future.


Praise for the novels of Kathy Clark

“Fast-paced, riveting . . . Playful dialogue between Nick and Jamie certainly kept me entertained, and I loved every moment they were together as their banter increased the sexual tension between them. . . . [The author] did justice to their instant and intense chemistry.”—Harlequin Junkie, on After Love

“A deeply touching story of a woman’s profound healing, and the amazing man who’s with her every step of the way.”—USA Today bestselling author Tina Wainscott, on Deep Night

“Throughout the whole story, I got the feeling of realness and empathy for the characters. If you are looking for a well-written romance story, then you have found it!”—Night Owl Reviews, on Cries in the Night

Share this: