In the Shadow of Angels - a fast-paced crime thriller by Donnie J Burgess

In the Shadow of Angels - a fast-paced crime thriller by Donnie J Burgess
https://www.amazon.com/Shadow-Angels-Donnie-J-Burgess-ebook/dp/B00UNZR79O

$0.99 (regularly $2.99) 10/29/2016 - 11/5/2016!

When a local attorney, an unscrupulous psychiatrist, a dirty P.I., and the town harlot all have something to hide, things can get very complicated. In the Shadow of Angels tells the story of eight hours that will change them all forever.

A top-notch thriller in the tradition of Patricia Highsmith and Alfred Hitchcock ... In the Shadow of Angels is a riveting thriller about a bunch of 'ordinary' people who suddenly discover what they are capable of. This book has one of the best plots I've come across in a long time, and the author has a knack for getting inside the characters' heads to make the most bizarre events seem logical and realistic. The twist at the end is worthy of Alfred Hitchcock.

Share this: