White Lead: A Novel of Suspense by Susan Daitch

White Lead: A Novel of Suspense by Susan Daitch
https://www.amazon.com/White-Lead-Suspense-Susan-Daitch-ebook/dp/B018CH9ZXA

$3.99 on Amazon!

Falsely accused of a bizarre murder—and a daring heist—art conservator Stella Da Silvera uncovers a secret history of deception in this stylish thriller for readers of The Art Forger and The Last Painting of Sara de Vos.

Late one night, while restoring a seventeenth-century painting by Diego Velázquez, Stella Da Silvera hears screams from the office of Claiborne’s curator Jack Ashby. She goes to investigate, but when the noise fades away she heads back to her studio—where she finds a dead body dressed like a figure in the painting and a man with a tattooed face who isn’t happy to have company. After eluding the unsavory character, Stella returns with the police, only to find the corpse—and the Velázquez—gone.
 


With no murder in evidence, the detectives turn their attention to the missing canvas. They figure Stella had access and opportunity, making her a prime suspect. Adding insult to injury, Claiborne’s cans her for negligence. To save her reputation, Stella has no choice but to find the painting. But she’s not the only one looking, and someone else is looking for her.

Share this: