Modified - a Science Fiction book by Harper North

Modified - a Science Fiction book by Harper North
https://www.amazon.com/Modified-Book-Manipulated-Harper-North-ebook/dp/B0747WWM65

This book is on sale on Amazon for $0.99 (regularly $2.99) on 5/23/2018!

What if the sky was deadly?

Fin has never stepped foot on the surface of the Earth. Working the mines, deep below, has been the only life she's ever known. The underground is nothing more than an existence of sweat and monotony in service to the Enhanced Human Coalition—the genetically-modified who control the underground from the world above. Every Dweller underground understands that you serve the EHC up top, or you don't eat.

Two hundred years after the planet's magnetic poles began to flip, Earth's surface has become irradiated and unsustainable. As the land, water, and even the air grew toxic, the underprivileged were doomed to a life of hard labor underground, while the Enhanced Human Coalition on the surface enjoy their spoils.

But now, Fin and her friends discover a stolen piece of EHC tech that modifies genetics, giving them the abilities of those up top—varied levels of increased strength, intelligence, and adaptation to the surface's harsh conditions. The theft of this technology triggers a manhunt, forcing them to flee to the most dangerous place they could possibly go… aboveground.

Can she save a world broken in two?

Fans of The Maze Runner, Configured, and Influence will devour this fast-paced, innovative sci-fi adventure.
Blogger Widgets

Caress of Magic - a paranormal romance book by Katrina LaFond

Caress of Magic - a paranormal romance book by Katrina LaFond
https://www.amazon.com/Caress-Magic-Katrina-LaFond-ebook/dp/B00VXI2Q28

When Kate clashed with a necromancer, she managed to defeat him, but their battle caused a bloody explosion of fire and magic. Believing she was dead, Ethan sadly went on with his life. But, Kate survived, and after months of amnesia, she’s remembered who—and what—she is. Convinced that Ethan abandoned her, she vows to prove that she doesn’t love him anymore. Thrilled that she’s alive, Ethan promises to prove to her that they belong together.

Now, Kate has caught the attention of a powerful evil, and she is the hunted. If she and Ethan manage to find their way back to each other, will dark magic tear them apart again?

Caress of Magic contains adult situations and violence and is recommended for 18 years old and over.

The Bishop Burned the Lady - a mystery detective series by Bill Percy

The Bishop Burned the Lady - a mystery detective series by Bill Percy
https://www.amazon.com/Bishop-Burned-Lady-Bill-Percy-ebook/dp/B07CHTDVTR

This book is on sale on Amazon for $0.99 (regularly $6.99) 5/21/2018 - 5/23/2018!

A mysterious fire in a remote forest clearing; a woman's charred bones; unexplained tracks in the rutted road—the only clues Deputy Andi Pelton has to what happened. Then she meets an old man living alone in a forest compound that obviously houses many people. Sex trafficking in the Montana wilderness? As Andi and psychologist Ed Northrup struggle to solve the brutal and fiery murder, Andi faces a fear she didn’t know she had. The horrors they unearth lead them deep into the appalling reality of prison gangs and a cult led by a malign Bishop—and threaten to overwhelm Andi and Ed’s romance and her growing bond with her “step-girlfriend,” Ed’s adopted daughter, Grace. Will that center hold when Andi finds the killer holding a knife against her throat? And if it does and she succeeds, will she be able to face her greater fear?

The American Dream: Door To Door Millionaires - a book by Dwight Treadwell,Sr

The American Dream: Door To Door Millionaires - a book by Dwight Treadwell,Sr
https://www.amazon.com/American-Dream-Door-Millionaires-ebook/dp/B07C4RSP62

This book will be free on Amazon 6/15/2018 - 7/15/2018!

The American Dream Door To Door Millionaires is a fantastic How To book, detailing how a father and son earned over one million dollars during a five year span doing Door to do (D2D) Sales, Dwight Treadwell is a outstanding Roofing Salesman and William Treadwell Sr the son is one of the top Sales reps in the United States in the Satellite TV industry. Together they share secrets and techniques about how to successfully do D2D sales and earn a annual $200K income. This can be done by anyone with a desire and determination to be financially Successful. Our motto is “ Knock your Way to  Your American Dream Door To Door“

Can't Buy Me Love - a wild coming of age journey through the swinging sixties by Martin Humphries

Can't Buy Me Love - a wild coming of age journey through the swinging sixties by Martin Humphries
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B077LS9WLV

This book is free on Amazon!

Set in London in the swinging sixties, 'Can’t Buy Me Love' is the first volume of the six volume 'The Cost of Loving' series that is a cocktail of ‘Tales of the City’ and ‘Sex in the City’ with a twist of bittersweet. It is a story that follows our heroine who, with the help of her gay cousin, is transformed from shy, troubled teenager into a sexy, empowered woman and her unexpected - and thoroughly unconventional - marriage. It tells of the excitement of the sixties, its changing mores, trends and attitudes as well as the closeted, anxious world of queerdom in a society that’s not even close to accepting such perversions, despite so much social change. And then, in the end - just when things seemed to be going so well - along comes AIDS and ruins everything.

My Impossible Life - memoir of a Chinese immigrant by Liza Cheuk May Chan

My Impossible Life - memoir of a Chinese immigrant by Liza Cheuk May Chan
https://www.amazon.com/Impossible-Life-Liza-Cheuk-Chan-ebook/dp/B076B76VLH

The author was a Chinese born and raised in British colonial Hong Kong in the 1950’s, came of age as a lesbian feminist in the United States in the 1970’s while attaining her B.A. degree in Political Science from Barnard College, a M.A. degree in International Relations from Texas Woman’s University, and her J.D. degree from Wayne State University Law School, and proceeded to live many lifetimes in one: serious and serial health challenges, relationship difficulties, conflicts arising from cultural differences, and her involvement in the controversial Vincent Chin case that sparked the Asian American civil rights movement. Her “impossible” life story is told from the unique perspectives as a woman attorney in the early 1980’s, a racial/ethnic minority, an immigrant, a lesbian feminist, and last but not least, a paraplegic. A central theme of the memoir is the author’s coming full circle from being an intuitive child, to becoming a left-brained attorney, ultimately to returning to her spiritual roots after becoming a paraplegic confined to a wheelchair in the past 13-plus years.

Midshipman Henry Gallant in Space - a SciFi space opera by H. Peter Alesso

Midshipman Henry Gallant in Space - a SciFi space opera by H. Peter Alesso
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00ANXVPS0

This book is free on Amazon!

This is the first in a series of books that follow the career of a young officer in the 22nd Century genetically engineered space navy.

As the last star fighter in squadron 111, Midshipman Henry Gallant is on his way from Jupiter to Mars. With the United Planets' fleet on the verge of annihilation, he can expect no help as he passes through the asteroid belt and threatening aliens. With so much uncertainty about the aliens' capabilities and intentions, analyzing the captured computer equipment in Gallant's possession could prove crucial. The fate of Earth could rest on the abilities of Midshipman Henry Gallant. Unfortunately, it is his abilities that have been much in doubt during his tour of duty.

In an era of genetic engineering, he is the only Natural (non-genetically enhanced) officer left in the fleet. His classmates and superior officers have all expressed their concern that he will not be up to the demands of the space service.

Only bright and attractive junior officer Kelsey Mitchel has shown any sympathy for him. Now as his navigator on the last fighter in squadron 111, her life as well as a good many others, depends on Henry Gallant.

The Immanent World: Cluichi - Six Twisted Tales of Horror by Clive Reznor

The Immanent World: Cluichi - Six Twisted Tales of Horror by Clive Reznor
https://www.amazon.com/Immanent-World-Cluichi-Horror-Anthology-ebook/dp/B076VCF6N2

This book is on sale on Amazon for $0.99 (regularly $4.99) 5/17/2018 - 5/21/2018!

Angels! Demons! Cannibals! Ghosts!

Clive Reznor's latest anthology is a unique collection of six twisted tales of horror. Wrapped around a story of a lost soul who meets a demon and an angel playing a card game for human souls, The Immanent World: Cluichi is perfect for fans of The Books Of Blood, The New Weird or shows like Black Mirror and Tales From The Crypt.

Set You Free: Love, Lies, and the Secrets that Bind - a book by Elmer Seward

Set You Free: Love, Lies, and the Secrets that Bind - a book by Elmer Seward
https://www.amazon.com/Set-You-Free-Love-Secrets-ebook/dp/B07235HGLS

This book is free on Amazon 5/18/2018 - 5/22/2018!

Deena is running from a dangerous past. When she finds herself in a small fishing village tucked away on the banks of the Chesapeake Bay, she thinks she is finally safe. While there, she discovers a journal that weaves a story of secrets, passion, and unrequited love. In its pages, she discovers the answers to her struggle with the shadows of her own past. In the end, those shadows close in on her and threaten all that she holds dear.

The Sun God's Heir: Return (Book One) - action and adventure by Elliott Baker

The Sun God's Heir: Return (Book One) by Elliott Baker
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MS3RCE0

This book is free on Amazon!

The Count of Monte Cristo meets Horatio Hornblower and the Mummy in this swashbuckling epic.

For three thousand years a hatred burns. In seventeenth century France two souls incarnate, one born the child of a prosperous merchant, the other, forces his way into incarnation, determined to continue a reign of terror begun long ago.

One remembers, one does not.

The year is 1671. René Gilbert’s destiny glints from the blade of a slashing rapier. The only way he can protect those he loves is to regain the power and knowledge of an ancient lifetime. From Bordeaux to Spain to Morocco, René is tested and with each turn of fate he gathers enemies and allies, slowly reclaiming the knowledge and power earned centuries ago. For three thousand years a secret sect has waited in Morocco. 

After ages in darkness, Horemheb screams, “I am.” Using every dark art, he manages to maintain the life of the body he has bartered for. Only one life force in the world is powerful enough to allow him to remain within embodiment, perhaps forever. Determined to continue a reign of terror that once made the Nile run red, he grows stronger with each life taken.

Share this: