Runes and Red Sails - a thrilling fantasy adventure by Ander Levisay

Runes and Red Sails - a thrilling fantasy adventure by Ander Levisay
https://www.amazon.com/Runes-Red-Sails-Queenmaker-Book-ebook/dp/B078K44H82

This book is on sale on Amazon for $0.99 (regularly $4.99) 5/25/2018 - 5/29/2018!

Aelfhild always tried to keep her world small. She served the future queen; she did her duty. She kept quiet. But the world had other plans.

When the assassins came for her mistress, there was only one choice: run. Swept into a world of longships and bloodthirsty raiders, of sky-splitting storms and heaving seas, of old gods and treachery, Aelfhild has to find her footing—and fast. She’ll tangle with scheming lords and stand alongside stoic shieldmaidens. She’ll raise a mug with drunken warrior-poets and set sail for unknown lands with a crew of restless misfits. It’s going to take all the strength and courage she can muster. And more than a little luck.

Surviving in the world of Heimgard is one thing, but keeping the true heir to the throne alive long enough to see the crown?
That’s another matter altogether.

Runes and Red Sails is the first installment of the Queenmaker series, a roaring fantasy adventure set in a world inspired by Norse and Old English mythology.

It's the story of how one woman learned to stand and fight. It's the story of how she found her voice.

This is her story.
Blogger Widgets

White Anglo-Saxon Male on a Date - memoir how-to dating by Scott W. Webb

White Anglo-Saxon Male on a Date - memoir how-to dating by Scott W. Webb
https://www.amazon.com/White-Anglo-Saxon-Male-Date-Scott-ebook/dp/B07D5ZTVJM

This book is free on Amazon 5/25/2018 - 5/27/2018!

It's not about DATING exactly, but what a sixty year-old man, me, learns from his 31 year-old son about "the art of picking up women."  I mean, the SUCCESSFUL art, which is not anything like the "older generation" would have a clue about.  Anyway, this personal recounting ain't long/dry like most books, so take a quick tour of one man's transformational journey, not unlike the one YOU are on.

To go on a date, isn't personal growth what it's all about?  To practice being YOURSELF?  Because if you can't be yourself, why waste anybody's time pretending to be somebody else?

The Sinking of Bethany Ann Crane - a coming of age story with a twist by K. Kris Loomis

The Sinking of Bethany Ann Crane - a coming of age story with a twist by K. Kris Loomis
https://www.amazon.com/Sinking-Bethany-Ann-Crane-ebook/dp/B07D3D5C1G

This book is free on Amazon 5/23/2018 - 5/27/2018!

The Sinking of Bethany Ann Crane is the gripping story of one girl’s yearning for adulthood in a world where time stands still.

Bethany Ann Crane is an eight-year-old girl living in Grover Springs, SC at the beginning of the Cold War.

After her patriotic small town agrees to enter into a government experiment geared to give the Americans an edge over the Russians in space, she, along with the rest of the town, is preserved in a scientific stasis state and Bethany Ann becomes ensnared in her pre-adolescent body.

As the girl matures mentally, she experiences more grown-up emotions and aspirations, but her family and neighbors refuse to recognize her as anything but a child.

Will her only friend be able to save her? Will Bethany Ann ever be allowed to “come of age?”

Followed - a dark thriller by Mark Lukens

Followed - a dark thriller by Mark Lukens
https://www.amazon.com/Followed-Mark-Lukens-ebook/dp/B078WYGMJN

This book is on sale on Amazon for $0.99 (regularly $3.99) 5/21/2018 - 5/26/2018!

After a dinner out with friends, Phil and Cathy are followed home by a man in a pickup truck. As Phil dials 911 on his cell phone, the truck turns around and leaves.

But their stalker is only getting started.

As their stalker grows bolder over the next few days, terrorizing Phil, Cathy, and their fourteen-year-old daughter, dark clues surface from Phil's past that makes Cathy believe Phil may know who their stalker is and what he really wants.

Truth Kills - Angelina Bonaparte Mysteries Book 1 by Nanci Rathbun

Truth Kills - Angelina Bonaparte Mysteries Book 1 by Nanci Rathbun
https://www.amazon.com/Truth-Kills-Angelina-Bonaparte-Mysteries-ebook/dp/B0721R2KNF

A murdered mistress. An accused mob boss. Can two detectives put their differences aside to find the real killer?

Angelina Bonaparte is starting from square one. After a messy divorce, the middle-aged librarian put down her books and picked up a new gig as a private investigator. When a mob boss heads to jail for his mistress' murder, she has no issue with the womanizing scumbag rotting in prison. But when the suspect's pregnant wife swears his innocence, Angelina can't find it in her heart to refuse the case.

Already reluctant to get involved, her frustration grows when she's forced to work alongside Ted Wukowski, a homicide detective who thinks a crime scene is no place for a woman. In the search for clues along the mistress’ long record of broken hearts and promises, Angelina’s natural charm is the perfect complement to her temporary partner's take-no-prisoners interrogation style. And before long, she and Ted can feel their grudging respect transform into an undeniable attraction.

To solve the case and catch the murderer, the PI and the cop must learn to trust each other completely before an innocent man goes to jail for a crime he didn't commit…

Truth Kills is the first book in the suspenseful Angelina Bonaparte Mysteries series. If you like fierce female detectives, unlikely partners, and nail-biting whodunits, then you’ll love Nanci Rathbun’s gripping crime thriller.

Topaz and the Green Fairies (Topaz the Conjure Cat Book 3) by Pat Frayne

Topaz and the Green Fairies (Topaz the Conjure Cat Book 3) by Pat Frayne
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B016SPOP7Y

An Uplifting Tale Of Humor, Danger, And Suspense!

Armed with little more than a blanket, a hand drawn map, and a meager supply of food, this courageous young Fairy sets out in a tiny gourd boat to find help to save his marooned community from their fast- eroding, storm-ravaged island. Numerous obstacles, life challenging situations, and real danger confront him along the way.

The story switches between Bozel’s trials, to that of our old friend Topaz and the inhabitants of Knownotten Kingdom who are experiencing struggles of their own. Otis has been injured and is trapped in a desolate land where he finds himself held in the thrall of a sinister creature. When Topaz, Otis, Dooley and Daisy’s paths finally collide with Bozel the race is on to formulate a plan to try and save the Green Fairies before all is lost. Topaz will be faced with the ultimate test of his strength, courage and commitment to others.

Although this book was written to entertain, there is a strong emphasis on the value of friendship, loyalty, and courage.

Modified - a Science Fiction book by Harper North

Modified - a Science Fiction book by Harper North
https://www.amazon.com/Modified-Book-Manipulated-Harper-North-ebook/dp/B0747WWM65

This book is on sale on Amazon for $0.99 (regularly $2.99) on 5/23/2018!

What if the sky was deadly?

Fin has never stepped foot on the surface of the Earth. Working the mines, deep below, has been the only life she's ever known. The underground is nothing more than an existence of sweat and monotony in service to the Enhanced Human Coalition—the genetically-modified who control the underground from the world above. Every Dweller underground understands that you serve the EHC up top, or you don't eat.

Two hundred years after the planet's magnetic poles began to flip, Earth's surface has become irradiated and unsustainable. As the land, water, and even the air grew toxic, the underprivileged were doomed to a life of hard labor underground, while the Enhanced Human Coalition on the surface enjoy their spoils.

But now, Fin and her friends discover a stolen piece of EHC tech that modifies genetics, giving them the abilities of those up top—varied levels of increased strength, intelligence, and adaptation to the surface's harsh conditions. The theft of this technology triggers a manhunt, forcing them to flee to the most dangerous place they could possibly go… aboveground.

Can she save a world broken in two?

Fans of The Maze Runner, Configured, and Influence will devour this fast-paced, innovative sci-fi adventure.

Caress of Magic - a paranormal romance book by Katrina LaFond

Caress of Magic - a paranormal romance book by Katrina LaFond
https://www.amazon.com/Caress-Magic-Katrina-LaFond-ebook/dp/B00VXI2Q28

When Kate clashed with a necromancer, she managed to defeat him, but their battle caused a bloody explosion of fire and magic. Believing she was dead, Ethan sadly went on with his life. But, Kate survived, and after months of amnesia, she’s remembered who—and what—she is. Convinced that Ethan abandoned her, she vows to prove that she doesn’t love him anymore. Thrilled that she’s alive, Ethan promises to prove to her that they belong together.

Now, Kate has caught the attention of a powerful evil, and she is the hunted. If she and Ethan manage to find their way back to each other, will dark magic tear them apart again?

You can find Caress of Magic wherever e-books are sold:

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Caress-Magic-Katrina-LaFond-ebook/dp/B00VXI2Q28
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/caress-of-magic/id984649705
Nook: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/caress-of-magic-katrina-lafond/1121725660
Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/ww/en/ebook/caress-of-magic-1

Caress of Magic contains adult situations and violence and is recommended for 18 years old and over.

The Bishop Burned the Lady - a mystery detective series by Bill Percy

The Bishop Burned the Lady - a mystery detective series by Bill Percy
https://www.amazon.com/Bishop-Burned-Lady-Bill-Percy-ebook/dp/B07CHTDVTR

This book is on sale on Amazon for $0.99 (regularly $6.99) 5/21/2018 - 5/23/2018!

A mysterious fire in a remote forest clearing; a woman's charred bones; unexplained tracks in the rutted road—the only clues Deputy Andi Pelton has to what happened. Then she meets an old man living alone in a forest compound that obviously houses many people. Sex trafficking in the Montana wilderness? As Andi and psychologist Ed Northrup struggle to solve the brutal and fiery murder, Andi faces a fear she didn’t know she had. The horrors they unearth lead them deep into the appalling reality of prison gangs and a cult led by a malign Bishop—and threaten to overwhelm Andi and Ed’s romance and her growing bond with her “step-girlfriend,” Ed’s adopted daughter, Grace. Will that center hold when Andi finds the killer holding a knife against her throat? And if it does and she succeeds, will she be able to face her greater fear?

The American Dream: Door To Door Millionaires - a book by Dwight Treadwell,Sr

The American Dream: Door To Door Millionaires - a book by Dwight Treadwell,Sr
https://www.amazon.com/American-Dream-Door-Millionaires-ebook/dp/B07C4RSP62

This book will be free on Amazon 6/15/2018 - 7/15/2018!

The American Dream Door To Door Millionaires is a fantastic How To book, detailing how a father and son earned over one million dollars during a five year span doing Door to do (D2D) Sales, Dwight Treadwell is a outstanding Roofing Salesman and William Treadwell Sr the son is one of the top Sales reps in the United States in the Satellite TV industry. Together they share secrets and techniques about how to successfully do D2D sales and earn a annual $200K income. This can be done by anyone with a desire and determination to be financially Successful. Our motto is “ Knock your Way to  Your American Dream Door To Door“

Share this: