Silent City - kindle ebook by Alex Segura


SILENT CITY is a gritty debut novel by Alex Segura in the tradition of George Pelecanos, Dennis Lehane, Vicki Hendricks and Reed Farrel Coleman, and explores the dark corners of Miami - digging deeper than the neon signs, palm trees and sunshine to give readers a haunting noir mystery and the debut of a compelling new protagonist in washed-up journalist Pete Fernandez.

Pete's a drunken mess after the sudden death of his father. He's about to get fired, his future wife is now his ex and he's got nothing to look forward to at his dead end job. When a coworker asks him to find his missing daughter, Pete is yanked into the pit of the Miami underworld and finds himself on the wrong side of one of the city's deadliest - and mysterious - killers.

Share this: