Light & Dark: The Awakening of the Mageknight - a young adult fantasy adventure novel by D. M. Fife

FREE!

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008MC1CIC

Light & Dark: The Awakening of the Mageknight is Book One in D. M. Fife's epic Light & Dark series. These exciting fantasy-adventure books are full of magic, mystery, friendship, and humor, and are perfect for fans of books like Harry Potter and Ender's Game.
With themes of friendship, self-discovery, and courage; both boy and girl main characters; fierce creatures to battle; a mystery to solve; and a magical school that could be described as Hogwarts on an island, there’s something for every reader to enjoy in this contemporary—and fantastically imaginative—series.

When twelve-year-old Danny Firoth discovers that a simple card game, designed to pit the forces of the Light against those of the Dark, is more than simply a game, he discovers acceptance into a magical school to train young squires into the legendary knights of old. Together with his friends Sabrina, Chris, Matt, Alonso, Doug and Anthony, Danny must master his magical talents in time to stop the looming threat of a traitor within the ranks of the Light.

Share this: