The Order of the Four Sons - Kindle ebook by Lauren Scharhag

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Order-Four-Sons-Book-ebook/dp/B002P8MQ0W

Fans of Buffy, Harry Dresden or Sookie Stackhouse will love The Order of the Four Sons series.  Book I introduces the world of the Order-- a world that looks a lot like our own, but with a twist.  Magic exists, immortality is possible, and not only is there a hell of a good universe next door, it's only a hop, skip and a jump away.
The Order of the Four Sons is a secret and ancient organization dedicated to defending mankind against evil.  Recently, they have come under siege-- strange things are happening all over the world.  Teams are disappearing.  An operative phones in to report an imminent, apocalypse-level event and then vanishes.

With the few resources the Order has left, they cobble together a team of retirees and newbies to investigate the latest threat.  The team is dispatched to a small town where they uncover a series of kidnappings dating back to the 1930s, a mysterious artifact long believed to have been lost and even the involvement of historical figures like the James brothers.  At the heart of it all is a sinister force that seems intent on drawing them deeper and deeper into its web.

This is the first of a series of dark, darkly funny novels about some seriously great characters.  Don't miss it.

Book I is only 99 cents on Amazon.  Be sure to check out Books II and III which are also out on Amazon and other ebook retailers.

Share this: